About

Let’s Get Caught Up

7 November 2014

Now I am 34 years old. I got married this past June. We are currently in the process of getting ready to move west and make a go on having our own homestead with animals, and a very country lifestyle.

I am still working for my wonderful boss R who is a property manager in NYC. I love my job, and hope to continue working with her for many more years to come.

Last year I volunteered a ton at my daughter’s school and was very involved. This year I have slowed down slightly, but still involved and keeping my hands in the kettle.

So with me here in the Baltimore Area, and my work being in NYC you are sure to find information for both places here.. along with a country flare.

We still have our 2 cats, Spartacus and George, along with a Pedigree English Angora Bunny named Jefferson, and turtle called Ralph.

So follow me and get to know me.. I would love to get to know you too!

A Little About Me

2013

Hello my name is Amber Leigh.  I thought an introduction of some sort was needed.  So I will attempt to share a part of my world with you, so you can better understand who I am and what I am about.

I am 33 years old living outside Baltimore, MD.   I have a beautiful eight year old daughter that I am proud of.   I am currently engaged to a wonderful man.

What makes me unique? different? what makes me, me?

I love to write, I have an obsession with the written word.  Anything from non-fiction, factual pieces, to creative writing, poetry.  I am always up for a new challenge, and am a curious person who loves to discover new things.

I am an avid reader, of many genres.  Though, books with some  historical background seem to catch my eye lately.

Cooking and baking is something I enjoy immensely, and it provides a great outlet to my creative juices.

Currently learning new life skills.   Last year I took a beginner sewing class, and currently am standing on wobbly legs trying to better myself with that.   Looking forward to exploring the world of canning this summer.  There is also a long list of things I’d like to learn,  such as spinning my own yarn.

As for work I babysit for 2 children Mon-Fri.   On Saturdays I work in the retail world, at a clothing store which I enjoy.  Currently running my mom’s Etsy shop, and hoping to get my own off the ground soon.  Also looking to work my way into some kind of online writing, data entry position that I can perform from home.

That’s a little bit about me.

Image

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s