Tags

, , , , , , ,

It came creeping, sneaking up on you, it was invisible to the naked eye.  It hovered, and then it ATTACKED YOU!!!  It’s name… was Strep Throat!  That Friday morning you woke innocent and untouched by such a vicious virus.  Then a little girl came to your house for you watch, and while you weren’t looking passed you this creepy crawly virus.

The weekend was a bunch of staying in bed, trying to heal, not knowing what had attacked me.  After a text from the “mom” on Monday to say her daughter had Strep Throat and passed it to her brother and step-dad, I then realized that is what I had too.   Those white spots in the back of my throat, the horribleness of this thing.  After much self-medicating I was able to knock the virus out.  However, my poor daughter, was an excellent nurse.  She was a little shorted on Easter this year.  Mommy did not hop out of bed to see what the bunny left, nor did we attend church, or go to eat with the Fiance’s family that evening because mommy was sick.  She didn’t even get to wear her new dress and shoes.  Talk about bummed.    I have some major sucking up to do now that I am feeling better.

I ended up not taking the extra kids until Wednesday and only for 5 hours.  I am finally caught back up with online work.  My daughter stayed healthy, and boy did I boost her immune system, she is now camping with her dad this weekend.

Tonight, my Honey took me out to eat dinner.  Chinese buffet, which was very good.  We don’t go out to eat very much, so it is a big thing when we do get the chance.

Going to check up on online work tickets, and then head to bed.  I’m exhausted.  Me and daughter had a full day before her dad came to take her up to the camper.